Members & Supporters


Take Action

Join us in support of saving I-81 to protect Syracuse’s economic future!

Zip Code

Below is the list of charter members and supporters of the Save81 Coalition. We inadvertently included several elected officials, including Rep. Dan Maffei, on an earlier version of this list. We apologize for the error and this list is current.

Community Support

As of the beginning of 2015, we have nearly 6,500 signatures from concerned community members in support of maintaining I-81’s designation as an Interstate Highway through Syracuse. 


Kathleen Rapp, Onondaga County Legislature 5th District

Robert Andrews, Onondaga County Legislator, 9th District

Mark Atikinson, Mayor, Village of North Syracuse

Michael Chapman, Chariman, Cayuga County Legislature

John Dougherty, Onondaga County Legislature, 2nd District

David Knapp, Onondaga County Legislature, 12th District

Danny Liedka, Onondaga County Legislature, 7th District

Brian May, Onondaga County Legislature, 1st District

Ryan McMahon, Chairman, Onondaga County Legislature, 15th District

Michael Plochocki, Onondaga County Legislature, 6th District

Christopher Ryan, Onondaga County Legislature, 8th District

Judy Tassone, Onondaga County Legislature, 4th District

Robert E. Antonacci, Onondaga County Comptroller 

Surrounding Towns

Mark Nicotra, Town Supervisor, Salina Town Board

Edward Michalenko, Town Supervisor, DeWitt Town Board

Edward Wagner, Town Supervisor, Owasco Town Board

Teresa Roney, Town Supervisor, Skaneateles Town Board

Joseph Ranieri, Town Clerk, Geddes Town Board

Gary Hatfield, Town Supervisor, Moravia Town Board

Gary Hatfield, Supervisor, Town of Moravia

Michael Lazar, Chairman, Town of DeWitt Planning Board

Kerry Mannion, Member, Town of DeWitt Town Board

Gary White, Mayor, Village of Liverpool

Jeffrey Herrick, Town Supervisor, Sennett Town Board

Gary Searing, Town Supervisor, Fleming Town Board

Daniel J. Ross, Supervisor, Town of Marcellus

Damian Ulatowski, Supervisor, Town of Clay


Greater Syracuse Hospitality and Tourism Association

Jim Bright, Owner, Dunk and Bright

Tony Mangano, Owner, Ramada Inn

Patrick Danial, Terakeet

Todd Buchko, General Manager, WonderWorks (Destiny USA)

T-John Goodman, Owner, Sweet on Chocolate

Joseph Emmi, Super 8 Syracuse

Marc Emmi, Hampton Inn Liverpool

Carmen Emmi Jr., Homewood Suites

Joe Falcone, Dominick Falcone Insurance

Jim Gallagher, Holiday Inn

Steve Hughes, Tim Hortons

Bruce Kenan, Destiny USA

Gary May, May’s Auto

Todd May, Southern Wine and Spirits

John Sposato, Sposato Companies

Richard Sykes, The Inns at Armory Square

Roger Burdick, Driver’s Village

Minchin Lewis, President, On-Info-Serv Inc.

Lance McKee, Owner, Encore Wine Imports, LLC.

David A. Schlosser, Partner, Schopfer Architects

Solvents and Petroleum Service, Inc.

Craig Peterson, Owner, Peterson Plumbing & Heating

Tiffany Gallagher, Crowne Plaza Syracuse

Resolutions in Support of’s Goals

Onondaga County Legislature–read more about how I-81 affects Onondaga County here.

Cayuga County Legislature

Village of Aurora

Auburn City Council–read more about how I-81 affects Auburn here.

Town of Cicero–read more about how I-81 affects Cicero here.

Town of DeWitt–read more about how I-81 affects DeWitt here.

Town of Elbridge–read more about how I-81 affects Elbridge here.

Town of Fabius–read more about how I-81 affects Fabius here.

Town of Fleming–read more about how I-81 affects Fleming here.

Town of Geddes–read more about how I-81 affects Geddes here.

Town of Lysander–read more about how I-81 affects Lysander here.

Town of Moravia–read more about how I-81 affects Moravia here.

Town of Onondaga–read more about how I-81 affects Onondaga here.

Town of Owasco–read more about how I-81 affects Owasco here.

Town of Salina–read more about how I-81 affects Salina here.

Town of Sennett–read more about how I-81 affects Sennett here.

Town of Skaneateles–read more about how I-81 affects Skaneateles here.

Town of Van Buren–read more about how I-81 affects Van Buren here.

Interest Groups

Holland Gregg, Executive Director, Citizens to Preserve the Character of Skaneateles (CPCS)

Steve White, Citizens to Preserve the Character of Skaneateles (CPCS)

Ann Marie Taliercio, UniteHERE 150

Deborah Gallagher, North Area Volunteer Ambulance Corps (NAVAC)

Barry Carr, Clean Communities of Central New York

Greg Lancette, Central and Northern New York Building & Construction Trades Council

David Arnold, President, Cayuga Labor Council

Don O’Connor, General Manager, Fox 68